About Us

You are here: Home - About Us

Who We Are And Our Mission

Santa Fe Young America Football League is an organization that was founded in promoting a secure, fun and community atmosphere by learning one of America’s most honorable past-times, American football.  SF YAFL provides safe parks for team practices and competitive games; with AAU certified coaches.

Mission Statement

In cooperation with coaches, players, family, friends, volunteers,

and staff, the Santa Fe Young America Football League (SF YAFL)

is committed to the following objectives:

Providing a safe, fun, positive, sportsmanlike environment

for boys and girls to learn the fundamentals of the

truly great sport of American football.

Teaching and encouraging participation in the sport, while developing the value of teamwork;

Promoting the physical and emotional well being of young people

by encouraging participation in the sport of  football

and it’s related activities, in an effort to prevent juvenile delinquency;

Furthering good sportsmanship and the

importance of physical activities in the lives of participants

while promoting positive physical and emotional development of players;

Developing a standard of values and ethics, which demonstrates

sportsmanship and positive representation of self, team,

school and community; and Carrying out competitive games and exhibits

in the city of Santa Fe and the State of New Mexico.

Our Parks

  • Ashbaugh Park – 1703 Cerrillos Rd. behind Fire Station #3
  • Alto Park – 1043 Alto St.
  • Salvador Perez Park – 601 Alta Vista
  • Franklin E. Miles Park – Corner of Camino Carlos Rey & Siringo

Why Choose Us ?

    • Has been Santa Fe’s Premiere Youth Football League since 1969
    • Friendly and welcoming staff and certified professionals
    • Trained professionals of equipment distribution
    • Protective manufactured equipment
    • Certified referee’s
    • AAU Insured

Board of Directors

  • President – Ruben J. Lovato
  • Vice President – Gerry Ruelas
  • Treasurer – Gerry Ruelas
  • Secretary – Johanna Pacheco
  • Head Commissioner – Ron Johnson
  • Board Member – Anthony Lovato
  • Board Member – Jennifer Lovato
  • Board Member – Regina Sena
  • Board Member – Vincent Dominguez
  • Board Member – Jonelle Dominguez
  • Board Member – David Roybal
Back to top